Hotel Overview

2019 Exceptional Values
Extra Value: Free Parking.
Family: Kids 17 and under Stay Free.

At the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, you can fully experience the beauty and tranquility that make Maui so unique. This resort offers 215 all-oceanfront condominiums overlooking beautiful Kaanapali Beach, with views of the nearby islands of Lanai and Molokai.

With custom furnishings and a fully equipped kitchen, you will have everything you need to make your vacation suite a 'home away from home.' Washers and dryers and WiFi internet access are also available in each unit. The Aston Mahana at Kaanapali also offers Premium Suites, including new kitchens with granite countertops, upscale appliances, renovated bathrooms, luxury bedding, flat-screen televisions, and elegant furnishings and artwork.

The views at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali are simply spectacular. Each suite features floor-to-ceiling windows and a private lanai facing the ocean, where you can sip your favorite beverage and take in the magic of a Maui sunset. From this vantage point, you might also spot the dolphins, turtles, and stingrays that inhabit the colorful reef just offshore, as well as humpback whales (November to April). As you might imagine, this reef is a perfect spot for snorkeling.

Other resort amenities include an oceanfront swimming pool, a tennis court, shuffleboard, and outdoor barbecues.

With four championship golf courses nearby, Aston Mahana at Kaanapali is a golfer's dream. It is also just minutes to both Whalers Village and Lahaina, where you can shop, enjoy meals at first-class restaurants, or just go out for a night on the town.

Find more information about Aston Hotels & Resorts.

Learn more about Kaanapali.

Location

Honokowai - Beach
Kahului, HI, USA - Kahului Airport (OGG) : 5 miles

Property Information

Year Built: 1974
Last Renovation: 2004
All rooms non-smoking: 212
Floors: 12

{{title}}

Hotel Details

Onsite Dining

Show More

Amenities

Show More

Activities

Show More

Hotel Advisories

Advisory A mandatory hotel-imposed fee of $20.00 per room, per day will be charged and collected by the hotel either at check-in or check-out. This fee is not included in your package price and is subject to change. Mandatory Resort fees apply to every night of your stay regardless of the promotions included in your booking. For detailed description of what’s included in the mandatory fee please see hotel policies.

General Policies & Fine Print

Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM
Minimum Check-In Age: 18
General Policies:

Check-in Policy - Hotel requires a credit/debit card authorization or cash deposit upon check-in for incidentals; this will place a hold on your funds.

Convention Policy - Individuals attending a convention cannot book this property for their stay. If found attending a convention, guests may be subject to higher room rates upon arrival.

General Information - Room taxes are included in vacation price. Minimum night stay restrictions may apply. Reservation changes may not be permitted unless authorized by the hotel.

Resort Fee – Mandatory hotel-imposed fees are charged and collected by the hotel either at check-in or check-out.

Hotel Mandatory hotel imposed resort fee inclusions:
• Playstation 3 console in each unit
• Unlimited access to DVD movies and Playstation games
• Laundry soap
• In-room coffee and tea provided daily
• Daily newspaper
• Daily in-room safe

The above list may not be comprehensive. The hotel can provide current fee and inclusions when you check-in.

Pet Policy Pets Not Allowed

Customer Ratings & Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

4.5 star tripadvisor rating Based on 2074 reviews
  • 5.0 star tripadvisor rating
    I can’t say enough great things!

    We had room 301 and it was the best condo we’ve ever stayed at. We’ve been here twice and each time loved it! Room 301 blew us away though. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, right on the beach. Furnished modern with every amenity you’d want! Great people work there! Always clean and lots of towels. When we come back, we’ll ask for 301! The beach is the only thing I had a problem with. Lots of big rocks at the shore that makes it hard to swim but perfect other than that! Thanks for another great stay!

    May 29, 2019
  • 4.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Relaxing and enjoying

    Aston Mahana is a very nice hotel to stay. Our room was very clean and they take pride in keeping the customers happy. You can ask for extra towels, toiletries or anything. The view is amazing. The pool is located outside for a fantastic view.

    May 24, 2019
  • 4.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Great beachfront apartment

    Beachfront apartment with balcony is great, amazing sunsets but bathrooms very small and dated. Free parking on site, pool is nice but limited shade. No restaurant or shop on site must walk to neighbouring properties for these which is ok but not really convenient. There is a supermarket across the road and is about a 10 min walk. Resort fee charged per day $20 is not negotiable but not sure why it is charged as there is really not much over and above available

    May 20, 2019
  • 1.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Bed bugs and dirty sheets

    The room was beautiful, well furnished and spectacular view. Thats where it ends. I stayed 3 nights. Although I slept on one side of the bed I put my arm over the other side and felt sand on the sheets. They did not smell fresh and I would say they were not changed after the last guest. After the first night I had bites on my back and thought it may be just mosquito bites. After flying back to Waikiki after the 3rd night both my inner arms were covered in bites. I then discovered that it was bed bug bites. I emailed the hotel straight away and got a rude reply from the manager saying they checked the bed and no bugs and denied dirty sheets. After looking through the reviews for this hotel I find another review stating the exact same thing. Disgusting customer service.

    May 17, 2019
  • 4.0 star tripadvisor rating
    Fab views

    Got moved to this resort as there was a problem with the condo we booked. At 1st we weren't happy as we don't like high rise buildings. However, the condo soon grew in us as we discovered the fantastic views. Everything we could have hoped for and more, with daily house keeping and fantastic friendly staff. All amenities in kitchen you could possibly need with a huge fridge freezer, dishwasher, washed drier, microwave, coffee maker, blender....... Fantastic!! Lovely pool area and plenty of chairs and share from Palm trees.

    May 16, 2019
Prices per person based on double occupancy including round-trip airfare via U.S. certified air carriers and round-trip airport/hotel transfers when arriving at airport closest to destination (for exceptions see applevacations.com/faq), hotel taxes and baggage handling, fuel surcharges, and all pre-collected U.S. and foreign taxes. In some instances, pricing may specifically apply to one of multiple flights on select departure days. All packages are based on the lowest hotel/air classes available at time of publication, capacity controlled, subject to availability and change without notice. Promotional pricing may only be available for a limited time. Fees may apply for carry-on and checked baggage-view Baggage Policies. Some resort fees, environmental levies and departure taxes are not included and may be payable in resort. View Frequently Asked Questions for more information. Apple Vacations is not responsible for errors or omissions. Cancellation policies apply. Bookings are subject to the Fair Trade Contract. All public charter flights are operated by ALG Vacations Corp: Allegiant Air: PC 18-231, A319-156 seats or A320-177 seats or A320-186 seats/PC 18-234, A319-156 seats/PC 18-227, A320-186 seats; Icelandair: PC 18-232, B757-200-183 seats; Miami Air: PC 18-230, B737-800-183 seats/Miami Air operated by TUI Air Belgium N.V.: PC 18-250, B737-800-180 seats; Swift Air: PC 18-229, B737-400-150 seats; Viva Aerobus PC 18-228, A320-180 seats/PC 18-254, A320-180 seats; Volaris: PC 18-233, A320-180 seats. CST2139014-20 D22819