Cancun

Sandos Caracol Eco Resort


Email | Share |
All Inclusive    

Set along a beautiful white sand beach in Playa del Carmen on Riviera Maya, this eco-friendly resort lies in the luxurious residential complex of Grand Coral, with an amazing 18-hole golf course designed by the famous Nick Price next door. Escape to an array of beautifully appointed rooms stretching from the magnificent Mexican Caribbean to the lush green jungle. Upgrade to the Select Club section for a luxurious adult-only experience. Rooms are decorated in superlative fashion, complementing the soothing ambience of the Mexican Caribbean.

The Sandos Caracol Eco Resort lies in the exotic Mayan jungle and is surrounded by natural sinkholes (cenotes), mangroves and lagoons where you can admire the typical fauna and flora of the region. Enjoy a romantic and relaxing canoe ride through the natural waterways of the mangroves. In the biggest cenote of the resort - right behind the lobby - guests discover the crystal clear, refreshing waters that are so typical for this region. Learn all about the ancient Mayan culture. Get to know the lifestyle of the Mayan people, enjoy the Temazcal (additional fee), admire the Attic of the Orchid, explore the bicycle track and the trails. This is truly the perfect destination for the nature-lover in all of us.

The main pool offers a little something for everyone. Dive in or pull up a seat at the swim-up bar that spans nearly the entire length of the Royal Elite section, only a few steps away from the beach. Kids can cool off at the resort's fun-filled water park with 22 water slides for kids as well as 7 water slides for adults, with lifeguard supervision. Daytime activities include beach volleyball, sandcastle building, swimming and yoga, tennis courts (1) with lights for night play, supervised Baby club and Kids' club with playground, crafts, TV, movies, sports, and over 40 different ecological activities included in the All-Nature Experience. The teen activity program features music, pool tables, beach soccer, and more.

Indulge at the wide range of buffet and la carte dining options. There are three abundant buffet restaurants, featuring international fare, delicious Italian specialties, and authentic Mexican cuisine. For la carte dining, enjoy Teppanyaki, Brazilian, Mediterranean, Italian, Vegan, and steak/seafood. After dinner, head to the theater featuring live nightly entertainment.

There's something for everyone at Sandos Caracol, whether you prefer naps on the beach, treks through the jungle, or drinks by the pool.

Greening Your Life: Part of the Apple Vacations Greening Your Life initiative, this property is Rainforest Alliance Certified, avoids the use of plastic water bottles, and uses recycled paper for all printed material. Repopulation programs are also available for local wildlife and native plants, and biodegradable mosquito repellant is available for free throughout the resort.

Sandos Caracol Eco Resort participates in several programs designed to give back to the community. Guests can also enjoy the All-Nature Experience, which offers up to 40 eco-friendly activities for both educational and entertainment purposes.

HOTEL LOCATION
Address: KM 295 PLAYA DEL CARMENT
Q.ROO
QR

MX
Local Phone: +52-984-87-34444
Toll Free Phone: 866-887-5601
Fax: 984-873-1169
HOTEL FACILITIES
Barber / Beauty Salon
Boutique Shops
Car Rental
Concierge
Currency Exchange
Disco / Nightclub
Laundry / Dry Cleaning Service
Parking(Complimentary)
Physician on Call
Pools
Number of Pools: 3
Outdoor Pools: 3     
1 pool is exclusively for Select Club Adults Only guests. Resort also features a water park for the whole family with 29 slides and water games.
Golf: NEARBY
Grand Coral
Designed by Nick Price
Holes: 18
Green Fees: Fees may vary
Cart Fee: Fees may vary
Tennis
Number of Courts: 1
Court Fee: Complimentary
Water Sports on Site
Fishing: Additional Charge
Scuba: Additional Charge
Snorkeling: Complimentary
Hobie Cats: Additional Charge
JetSki / Waverunner: Additional Charge
Other Sports Available
Jogging Trail: Complimentary
Other Sports: Table tennis, darts, beach volleyball, bicycle trail with complimentary bicycles.
Health Club / Spa
Aerobics: Complimentary
Jacuzzi: Complimentary
Massage: Additional Charge
Nautilus Equipment: Complimentary
Sauna: Complimentary
Spa: Additional Charge
Steam Room: Complimentary
Manicure / Pedicure: Additional Charge
Facials: Additional Charge
HOTEL DETAILS
The resort has 78 three-story buildings with a total of 955 rooms, situated in an extensive natural environment at the edge of an exotic jungle surrounded by mangrove and natural springs. Beach: Set along a beautiful white sand beach on the exclusive Riviera Maya. Check-in: 3:00 p.m.
Check-out: 12:00 p.m.
Total Rooms: 955
Year Opened: 2005 Credit Cards: Visa, Master Card, American Express
HOTEL RESTRICTIONS
Hotel does not accept Spring Breakers; guests must be at least 18 years old to check-in. Complimentary snorkeling equipment is available for 1 hour per day.
ROOM TYPES
SUPERIOR SELECT CLUB
Adults Only - 18 years or older. The Select Club offers premier amenities such as a bottle of sparkling wine, fruit basket, a 42" plasma TV, 24-hour room service, a stocked minibar including snacks and more. Bedding is one king or two double beds.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
ECO JUNIOR SUITE
Offers a king size bed, bunk bed (for 3 children), 2 showers, 2 water closets and a kid's plunge pool on the balcony. Room also features LED TV, Wi-Fi in the room, purified water dispenser, 24-hour room service and more.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
JUNIOR SUITE
A spacious junior suite with a king bed and integrated living area with one double sofa bed. Suite also features all standard amenities, a terrace with a garden, pool or jungle views, and a Jacuzzi.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
DELUXE SELECT CLUB
Adults Only - 18 years or older. This room offers premier amenities such as a bottle of sparkling wine, fruit basket, a 42" plasma TV, a stocked minibar including snacks and Jacuzzi. Bedding is one king or double sofa bed. 24-hour room service.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
STANDARD SINGLE PARENT W/CHILD
1 King or Two Double beds, Balcony with Garden, Pool or Jungle view, Ceiling fan, Satellite color TV, Clock radio with alarm, Telephone, Mini Bar with soft drinks and beer (restocked every other day), In-room safe, Hairdryer
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
PENTHOUSE SELECT CLUB
Adults Only - 18 years or older. This room offers all of the spoils of the Select Club in a spectacular suite featuring a master bedroom with luxurious furnishings, a living room with double sofa bed, and a Jacuzzi on the terrace. 24-hour room service.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
ROYAL ELITE ONE BEDROOM SUITE
Designed for families, these contemporary suites offer a separate bedroom plus a double sofa bed. In these rooms you will also receive extras such as Premium liquors,24-hour room service, WiFi in the room, and comfortable bathrobes and slippers.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
ROYAL ELITE PENTHOUSE
Relax completely in the jacuzzi inside these luxurious rooms, located in the beach area and main pool. Each of these rooms has a bedroom area plus a living room with a sofa bed. Premium liquors, room service 24 hours, WiFi, bathrobes and slippers.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
ECO SUPERIOR
Offers a king size bed and bunk bed (for 2 children). Room also features LED TV, Wi-Fi in the room, purified water dispenser, 24-hour room service and more.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Room Service
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
STANDARD ROOM
All rooms feature two queen beds or one king bed, bathrooms with a shower and hair dryer, air-conditioning with a ceiling fan, cable television, minibar with mineral water, soft drinks and beer, balcony and garden, pool or jungle views.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
ROYAL ELITE SUPERIOR
These luxuriously designed rooms have been created with eco-sustainable services, such as water heated by solar cells, and LED lights, as well as special amenities such as premium liquors, 24-hour room service, in-room WiFi, and slippers and slippers.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
DELUXE ROOM
Rooms feature one king bed and one double sofa bed, bathroom with shower and hair dryer, Jacuzzi tub in the room, air-conditioning and ceiling fan, minibar with mineral water, soft drinks and beer, and balcony or terrace.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
ECO FAMILY PENTHOUSE
A master bedroom w/ 1 king bed, 50" LED TV, bathroom w/ double sinks, shower & toilet hairdryer & vanity mirror. Separate room w/ a bunk bed for 3, sofa, TV, bathroom w/ sink, shower & toilet. Balcony or terrace. 24-hour room service and in-room wifi.
Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Shower
Room Service
Balcony or Terrace
Minibar
Iron
Television
Room Safe
ECO FAMILY SUITE
suite features one king bed and a separate area with bunk beds for children. Two showers and two WCs. Kids plunge pool on the balcony or terrace. Bathrobes and sl ippers, 24-hour room service and in-room wifi.
1 King Bed Other Amenities -
Air Conditioning
Fan
Shower
Room Service
Minibar
Hair Dryer
Radio Alarm Clock
Telephone
Television
Room Safe
DINING
Sandos Caracol Eco Resort features 1 meal plan options:
All Inclusive
There are 8 Restaurants at Sandos Caracol Eco Resort:
El Templo - Japanese teppanyaki a la carte. Reservations required.
Las Mascaras - Mexican buffet restaurant open for dinner (seasonal)
Salvia - Vegan a la carte.
La Toscana - Italian buffet restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. A la carte dinner.
Los Lirios - A la carte Fish & Steak Club.
La Laguna - International buffet open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Fogo do Brazil - Brazilian Rodizio a la carte. Reservations required.
La Riviera - A Mediterranean a la carte.
ACTIVITIES & ENTERTAINMENT
Daily Activities & Entertainment:
Dance Course, Billards, Football, Pool Games, Water Aerobics, Water Polo, Beach Volleyball, Water Volleyball, Zumba, and over 40 different Ecological Activities included in their amazing All-Nature Experience.
Nightly Activities & Entertainment:
Cabaret Shows, Music Hall, Theme Nights, Mayan shows as part of the All-Nature Experience.
CHILDREN'S PROGRAMS
Kid's club for children 4 to 12 fully supervised activities program open from 10am to 10 pm daily offers children's pool, games and arts & crafts and mini disco. Baby club (2 to 3 years) from 10 am to 1pm and from 3pm to 6pm.
Program Fees: Complimentary

Children's Facilities
Children's Pool
Babysitting Fee: Hourly
Advance Notice for Babysitting: Yes

Apple Vacations Customer Satisfaction Score
Hotel Average
What to expect
Food Quality
Comfort
Cleanliness
Service
1148 Recommend
1148 past Apple Vacationers would recommend Sandos Caracol Eco Resort to their friends and family



Latest Apple Vacations Review >>
TripAdvisor Web Reviews
Based on 14052reviews
What to expect
Location
Rooms
Service
Value



Apple Vacations Traveller Reviews
The perfect resort for us!
LEANNA D.
May 15 2018
This resort, with it's eco-friendly feel and cultural immersion opportunities, was the perfect resort for our family. We have kids (ages 3 and 6 years old) and they had a blast. I loved feeling immersed in the jungle, the food was great, the staff was SO FRIENDLY and there were so many things to do. I was impressed with how much was included in our stay. It was excellent!
Customer Rating: 

TEST
Great kid friendly resort
KARRA S.
Apr 14 2018
The only thing I would say could be better is the food selection. I would suggest maybe French fries, chicken nuggets, and other foods that would be more appealing to kids. The hotel was very clean not out dated like other reviews suggested. Staff was very friendly. Shout out to Jesus at the front desk for getting us into a room when our room wasnt ready. I recommend this resort to anyone with small children. Also, this hotel is extremely safe and in a gated area for extra safety :) sandos caracol is worth trying out
Customer Rating: 

TEST
Couldn't pay me to go back.
BENJAMIN B.
Jan 18 2018
Long story short, we were less than impressed. First, when we got there, there was a huge line at the registration desk, having us wait 20 minutes to check in. The people at the front desk never seemed happy or that they wanted to help. There was no explanation of where things were, what meals were served at what restaurants, or what times meals were served. We were not given a map of the resort so we had to find our way around ourselves. Our room smelt beyond musty, the worst I'd ever smelt. There were tiny ants all over our counters and tables all week long. They had this strict towel rule that you were given a card when checking in, exchange the towel at the one and only towel stand, if you lose your towel or card, $50 will be charged to your room. The towel stand closed down at 5pm so by the time we checked in and got down to the beach, we were unable to get towels. The food was mediocre at almost every restaurants. There was only about 2-3 meals that we were happy with. There was several times that they were out of regular Coke and the buffets weren't always well stocked (food seemed to run out quickly). I felt that most of the staff we interacted with seemed to hate their job and did not want to talk to you or try to help. About half way through the week, one of the concierge staff found me on the beach and gave me a tiny piece of paper that had all the restaurants and times open listed on it. The second night, when we got back to our room, the cleaning lady left us a book about the resort that included a map and other information. These things would've been nice to get at check in. The beach was very rocky, which I understand is in the hands of mother nature with the high tides and such, but it wasn't very inviting for bare feet; especially for children. The mosquitoes were beyond terrible, but again, out of the control of the resort, I would think. There were shows every night that were very family friendly, however, you had to find a seat 30-60 minutes before the show started to get a seat at all to be able to watch the show. The resort was big, and almost too big for all that they had to offer. I say that because everywhere you wanted to go was an easy 5-10 minute walk. That's a lot for kids in my opinion. There was several times that my son became bored with the lack of things going on. Everything we did or wanted to do, there was a long wait to be able to do it (snorkeling, kayaking, etc.) I also ended up getting an 80 minute massage on my birthday and I was not worth the money spent or the time. It was $175 massage and it was less than enjoyable. I was told when I booked it that I was to get a special gift being it was indeed on my birthday. That which I had to ask for and the receptionist knew nothing about and almost didn't want to honor that. She took one step the her left and pulled a sample pack of exfoliation scrubs out of a basket sitting on the desk and handed that to me as if I was begging for a gift. The massage itself wasn't enjoyable because I had requested a female and got a male massage therapist. Then, he coughed and sniffled and breathed heavily through the entire massage. He pushed very hard, even though I asked him twice to let up on the pressure. He bent me in ways that made me feel I was at a chiropractor's office. I was less than please when I left the spa. We spoke to some other families that had the same complaints and concerns that we did. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Customer Rating: 

TEST
Fun family vacation
ERIC J.
Jan 18 2018
We enjoyed so much about our trip. We had a wonderful time at the hotel and our two bedroom room was great. Lots to do!
Customer Rating: 

TEST
Lots of things to do for kids
WILLIAM C.
Dec 23 2017
The only downfall of this hotel is the restaurants are a good walk from the pool and beach. They do have cook outs on the beach some days but they need to have food closer to the beach and pool. The wild life here is amazing. The endless options that come with this hotel are great.
Customer Rating: 

TEST
Eco friendly jungle paradise
LAURA B.
Oct 22 2017
This is our second year in a row at Sandos Caracol. It is unique. Small, intimate, with tons of activities. Where else can I feed turtles after breakfast, swin in a cenote and waterfall, then hand feed grapes to monkeys on my balcony. Finish the day with a filet mignon dinner followed by a Maybe Cultural Fire show that blows me away! The only negatives are the dessert. Wow. We call it colored mush cake. Very disappointing. But the food is great.
Customer Rating: 

TEST
Great experience with Apple staff
RICHARD A.
Oct 19 2017
We can't say enough about the help we got from the Apple representative at the Sandos Caracol Ecos resort. Allejandra couldn't have been more helpful. Every single request or concern we had she took care of immediately. Our final dinner was exquisite. She set up a private dinner with one of the restaurants. Because of her service and pleasant attitude, we would definitely consider working with Apple for another vacation. The transfers or seamless, and the resort was perfect for our family.
Customer Rating: 

TEST
Plating Vacation and Sandos Caracol
MICHAEL P.
Aug 31 2017
I would like to start by saying that the Apple team was very helpful and professional. Whe we arrived at our hotel, the room we were given did not have the King bed we had paid for and chosen. We were promptly moved into a room with a king bed. Unfortunately that rooms sliding door was broken. It had a large gap on the sidecar that didn't move. Because there were storms, we had water coming in and had difficulty sleeping due to the noise. It took several requests to get someone there to repair the door. It wasn't till day 3 that it was repaired. As a matter of fact it frequently took several requests to obtain sometas simple as orange juice. When we went to visit the Apple desk to arrange our transport back, the roof was leaking quite a bit. I felt terrible for the representative. Despite these problems we did enjoy the resort. The entertainment was wonderful and the food was good. I hope this review helps to improve some of the problems we experienced. Thank you Diana and Michael
Customer Rating: 

TEST
JENNIFER G.
Aug 01 2017
Upon check in, we were NOT informed of the hours of the restuarants, how to make reservations for the restuarants, how to find them or any information on the resort, a general overview or anything. We sis check in late but no matter what time, we should be informed upon check in. We missed out on several opprotunities do do the eco tours and activities because we did not know where the booth was. Were unsatisfactory check in experience
Customer Rating: 

TEST
JEREMY S.
Jul 19 2017
Check in took about 45 min. We asked to be near the other family we travelled with and we were 2 buildings apart. Maids did not clean our room 2 of the days we stayed. The resturants have adult only evenings making it unfair for families that are there. The pools were not clean and were very hot to swim in. The bars closed early.
Customer Rating: 

TEST
Disappointed All-Around this Trip with Apple / Resort
MICHAEL W.
Jul 14 2017
Overall, very disappointed in both this resort and Apple representatives during this trip. We booked a Royal Elite Penthouse (which the site indicated was ocean-view). We got to the hotel & to our room where we could see only large trees. We went back to the front desk & were told that there were no ocean-view rooms at the resort. We talked to Apple back and forth for days, who finally admitted that their description on website was wrong but didn't offer anything while we were at the resort. We have to reach out to Apple / Travel Agent (AGAIN!) after returning home. There was absolutely nothing special about the Royal Elite section - took forever to get in touch w/ room service, wifi barely functioned, and the Royal Elite section of the beach did not allow children although children are allowed in the Royal Elite section of the hotel. So, other than that huge disappointment, the main pool was dirty. Just lots of 'stuff" floating on top of the water. There was a clean, smaller pool but it was surrounded by construction everywhere & construction noise. Restaurant service was slow & so was bar service. There definitely were not enough bartenders at this resort. Pluses: Resort photography was great. If I would've known I would've booked a family photo session. The Japanese restaurant was good (& fun!) - recommend making these reservations as soon as you arrive. Food was actually pretty decent at all of the restaurants although it all seemed to be the same food. We take at least one, if not two, Apple trips a year and we were overall disappointed in this experience and the response from Apple Vacations.
Customer Rating: 

TEST
TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews
Different
Doug K,
Thu May 24 14:54:16 EDT 2018
This resort was a different resort than what we were used to. I was expecting more of a party beach atmosphere and it was not that. With that said, they offer a ton of stuff that I think youth and more active folks would enjoy. The animals and senotes were cool. We didn't do many of the activities since they weren't our cup of tea, didn't even see the ruins on the resort to be honest. I seen a pretty negative review about their upsell/cross sell sales process, and my recommendation would be to avoid even going to it. We were asked to check in with our shuttle company and the hotel staff for activities as soon as we hit the resort, but didn't do it until the 4th or 5th day of our 7 day trip. Just because they say you HAVE to, doesn't mean you do. Go enjoy your stay for a few days, there is always room to book activities. While the resort experience wasn't exactly what we anticipated, the service and food was pretty good. We had excellent service in the Brazilian place La Jungla from Isidiro Reyes and Antonia Maldonado. At the adults only pool, Leticia Garcilazo Sanchez hooked it up with drinks our entire stay. She was hands down the best waitress we had the entire time. It was pretty evident when she was on break or wrapped up her shift as the service and drinks slowed.

Tourist trap
stacielph, Jersey City, New Jersey
Thu May 24 08:30:43 EDT 2018
Worst hotel ever! The second we got in someone traps you with a 2 hour sales pitch and then tried to get us to come to another "residency" which is a time share pitch, they did not take no for an answer, so we just didn't show up for it. All I wanted was a hot shower and a nap, but they kept us in lobby for 2 hours. They tried to switch our rooms, for who knows what reason (they wouldn't tell us) but when we walked into new room it was completely dirty and trashed so we were taken back to the lobby where we had to wait again only to be given the original room that we had booked. The bell hops did not want to take us to the new room, they told us to walk, we said no and finally after taking other people that walked up after us they took us, its far, especially with luggage. For the amount we paid I was disappointed from 5 minutes in. We complained to management about all that, but they were not helpful either. He told us up come back next morning to find him, promised he would be there and upgrade our room. The new room was not really an upgrade, it was the family section with kids everywhere (we doesn't want family section, I'm here with my boyfriend), but we took it because it was near the beach and the only way we could order room service (our other room did not include room service even though we were at an all inclusive hotel). We went to go to the beach, couldn't get towels because we weren't given towel cards so had to go to front desk again. Now my key doesn't work, I walked all the way to the front desk again, she said someone would be over at room to fix immediately so we walk all the way back, no one was here to help. Thank god there was a psycho screaming next door so security was there to help us in room so we didn't have to walk all the way back at the point, but later on we did. I spent a lot of money on this vacation, its my birthday while we are here and nothing has gone right. I have stayed at many 5 star resorts and NEVER experienced anything like this before. I will make sure to tell EVERYONE I know not to book this hotel. I work in hospitality and would NEVER treat any customers the way I have been treated. Unless you are a select club member, you are not value here. Also if you book with travel site like Expedia they frown upon.

All nature experience, really!
Sergio F,
Wed May 23 20:08:26 EDT 2018
An incredible experience for everyone at the heart of the rainforest in Riviera Maya, right at the Caribbean seashore. If you like short strolls surrounded by huge trees, exuberant green herbage and tropical birds to discover ancient settlements or wonderful cenotes, this is the right place. Great facilities, excelent cuisine, friendly staff and also other amazing activities. Special thanks to Pablo for making the boat ride at the mangrove swamps a more enjoyable time! Ask for Alberto and Francisco to turn your visit to Templo Restaurant a really exiting experience!

Great memories
migena171, London, United Kingdom
Wed May 23 18:46:32 EDT 2018
Me my husband and our little girls stayed for 10 nights at this resort. It’s a beautiful resort with a lot of things to do. The people working on the resort are very hard working and very nice and friendly. The shows were amazing. I would definitely recommend and we ll be back for sure

My Destination Wedding
Brittany L,
Wed May 23 08:14:56 EDT 2018
My wedding was on April 21, 2018 and we stayed at Sandos from April 17 to April 24, 2018. I'll start off with the review of the resort. The resort grounds are stunning, it's very different from the typical Mexico resorts as it's all spread out into different buildings. The rooms buildings are about 3 levels each. As the wedding couple we got upgraded with our room and had a jacuzzi tub on the deck. My husband and I were quite happy with our room. Some of our guests had some issues with their rooms not being clean or a musty smell, but they went down and complained to the front desk and were able to change rooms and were happy about that. Onto the food, I'm going to preface this by saying I am an extremely picky eater, so unless you are as well take everything I say with a grain of salt. The Italian was our go-to for breakfast in the mornings. The International buffet did breakfast as well. For lunch by the main pool they would BBQ burgers and have pita chips, this was really good or the International buffet had really good lunch I found. I ate a lot of pizza and fries. They have some really great a la carte restaurants as well, and they all rotate to be adults only each night. My favorite was the Steak & Seafood and the Brazilian. Steak had AMAZING french fires and the Brazilian had AMAZING baked alaska. My least favorite, but my husband's favorite was the Mediterranean. I'm not a seafood fan and he is and he said it was really good. On our last night we went to the Japanese restaurant which put on a great show! I even liked the food! This is the only restaurant that takes reservations and you need them. Our father-in-law booked us the first day we were there and we didn't get in until 930pm. But it was so worth it! The cenote was one of the coolest things, as you can actually go snorkeling in it, they had turtles and some fish and big fish. My brother-inlaw also went snorkeling in the ocean and said it was amazing! Our group hung out mostly at the "chill out" pool which is smaller, but has a bar and was pretty quiet compared to the bigger one. It's right by the cenote tortuga I believe. We spent 1 day on the beach which was nice, super rocky definitely recommend water shoes as a couple of the guys cut up their feet pretty good. The resort itself has so much to offer with ruins, water slides, snorkeling on site, markets on site, beach, kids club, a petting zoo. Everything you can think of. It's definitely an eco resort, no straws, natural bug spray lots of signs to keep your lights off, but overrall it was an amazing experience and I would definitely go back! On to the wedding!! In the beginning communication was a little bit difficult. I didn't realize that they didn't contact you until 3 months out. We were assigned Anacaren as our wedding coordinator and she was seriously the best! She was really good about getting back to me in a really good time frame, she answered all of my questions (which there were a lot) and she made me feel very comfortable and confident. Right when I got off the bus at the resort Ana was there to greet me, and actually took my dress and said it would be delivered to me on my wedding day after it had been steamed. This for me was amazing as I had been carrying it all day on the plane and I knew it would be in good hands. A couple days before we met with Ana to go over everything in person and she was quite prepared. I brought with me to the meeting all of the decorations we had brought down with us and went over again how we wanted them laid out. The day off myself and all the ladies from our group got ready in my room. We had Fabiola and Martha doing our hair and make-up and they did an amazing job. They did both mom's make up and my mom's hair, a guest's hair and my hair and every single person loved what they did!! They were very friendly and I showed them a picture of what I wanted and they did put their own twist on it which I loved! Gina, the other wedding coordinator came up to get me when it was time to go down to the golf cart, and she actually helped me do up my wedding shoes which was amazing. Ana was with me the whole time at the ceremony site as well as the reception. In fact at the reception I had actually asked her to bring me french fries from the Steak & Seafood restaurant below us and she did! It was truly truly so so amazing. They made the day feel that much more special. The whole trip was really amazing and the day of my wedding was perfect.



The comments and opinions on this Ratings and Reviews section of our website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and AppleVacations.passengers. They are providied 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury, inconvenience or other damage resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (for example passports and visas, and customs) with the relevant authorities, and review our Fair Trade Contract and Things To Know Before You Go (including our Health and Safety Tips For Travelers) before you travel.
Be the first to know! Sign up for email deals. Subscribe